sitmap.live

Young man reportedly hit by Israeli army fire south of Khan Yunis

Corroborated · Al-Batan al-Samin, Palestine ·

Two reports say Israeli forces fired on people in the Al-Batan al-Samin area of Khan Yunis, southern Gaza Strip. WAFA says a young man was killed and a woman and a child were injured. Middle East Observer says a young man was injured. The incident itself is not in doubt; the two differ on whether the young man was killed or injured.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Corroborated: 2 independent sources.

Sources disagree on:

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)ME Observer (Telegram); Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))Reported by 2 independent origins
PlaceAl-Batan al-Samin, PalestineME Observer (Telegram); Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))Reported by 2 independent origins
Who did itIsraeli army (same side as another named)ME Observer (Telegram)One origin
Who did itIsraeli forces (same side as another named)Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))One origin
Targeta young man, a woman and a childME Observer (Telegram); Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))Reported by 2 independent origins
Killed1 (figure from WAFA)Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))Figure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet
Injured1 (figure from an unnamed source)ME Observer (Telegram)Reports differ
Injured2 (figure from WAFA)Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))Reports differ

Not corroborated by a second origin: who did it, killed.

Reports differ on: injured.

Not stated in any report: time.

The disagreements listed under Verification are written by the automated review; this table is computed by rules, so the two lists can differ.

Sources

Changes

First reported ; last updated .

Gaza: latest reports · All reports on 2 November 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections

Page built 2026-11-02 19:41 UTC · data as of 19:39 UTC · sources last read 19:40 UTC