Corroborated · Riyadh, Saudi Arabia ·
The Financial Express reports a Houthi attack on Riyadh airport that disrupted 134 flights from Dhaka. A US State Department statement, relayed by Middle East Eye and OSINTdefender, says Houthi attacks on civilian airports and other critical infrastructure in Saudi Arabia have caused civilian casualties and severe travel disruption; the cited wording does not name Riyadh.
Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.
Verification
Corroborated: 2 independent sources.
Details by origin
Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.
| Detail | Reported | Reported by | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| What happened | Attack (means not stated) | The Financial Express; US State Department (via Middle East Eye); State Department (via OSINTdefender (X)) | 3 origins listed, counted as 2 independent |
| Place | Riyadh, Saudi Arabia | The Financial Express; consistent with it: US State Department (via Middle East Eye); State Department (via OSINTdefender (X)) | One origin |
| Who did it | Houthis | The Financial Express; US State Department (via Middle East Eye); State Department (via OSINTdefender (X)) | 3 origins listed, counted as 2 independent |
| Target | civilian airports and other critical infrastructure in Saudi Arabia | The Financial Express; US State Department (via Middle East Eye); State Department (via OSINTdefender (X)) | 3 origins listed, counted as 2 independent |
Not stated in any report: time.
Sources
Changes
- : Confirmed
- : Confirmed to Corroborated
First reported ; last updated .
Saudi Arabia: latest reports · All reports on 21 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections