sitmap.live

Two Israeli soldiers reportedly killed in shooting attack in Hebron

Corroborated · Hebron, Palestine ·

Several outlets report that two Palestinian gunmen opened fire on Israeli soldiers in Hebron on Friday, killing two soldiers. Al Jazeera reports the two gunmen were also killed, and that three soldiers were wounded according to one of its items. JNS says the attack was carried out from Hebron and Halhul, while Al Jazeera places it at Hebron's western entrance in one item and at the northern entrance checkpoint in another.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Corroborated: 5 independent sources.

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)Middle East Eye; Al Jazeera; Truthout; BBC; JNS.orgReported by 5 independent origins
PlaceHebron, PalestineMiddle East Eye; Al Jazeera; Truthout; JNS.orgReported by 4 independent origins
Who did itPalestinian gunmenAl Jazeera; Truthout; BBCReported by 3 independent origins
Who did ittwo PalestiniansMiddle East Eye; Al JazeeraReported by 2 independent origins
TargetIsraeli military checkpoint in HebronMiddle East Eye; Al Jazeera; Truthout; BBC; JNS.orgReported by 5 independent origins
Targetarmy checkpoint at Hebron's northern entranceAl JazeeraOne origin
Killed2 (figure from Truthout; an unnamed source)Al Jazeera; Truthout; JNS.orgReports differ
Killed4 (figure from an unnamed source)Al JazeeraReports differ
Injured3 (figure from an unnamed source)Al JazeeraFigure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet

Not stated in any report: time.

This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.

Sources

First reported ; last updated .

West Bank: latest reports · All reports on 26 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections