Disputed · Riyadh Airport, Saudi Arabia ·
Haaretz and Reuters report a deadly attack on Riyadh airport in Saudi Arabia that led to a Saudi golf tournament being postponed. Middle East Eye reports 13 killed and over 300 wounded and attributes the strikes to Houthis, while reposts of a Saudi-led coalition statement say 17 were killed and over 330 injured in attacks since 1 October. Middle East Eye and The Media Line say the airport was hit 20 times since early October, and one Middle East Eye item attributes that figure to a UN Security Council joint statement.
Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.
Verification
Disputed: 5 independent sources.
Sources disagree on:
- Casualties differ: Middle East Eye reports 13 killed and 300+ wounded, while the coalition statement (via houseofsaud.com and bastillepost reposts) reports 17 killed and 330+ injured.
- Timeframe differs: Middle East Eye describes an attack 'last weekend', Haaretz/Reuters describe a single deadly attack, and the coalition counts deaths over 15 days or since 1 October.
- Scale differs: Middle East Eye, the UN-attributed item and The Media Line describe 20 strikes since early October, while Haaretz and Reuters describe one attack.
- Attribution differs: Middle East Eye, WION and The Media Line name the Houthis as attackers; Haaretz, Reuters and the coalition reports name no attacker in their claims.
- The Media Line headline also cites 5 killed in a presidential palace attack in Yemen, a separate incident that is not at Riyadh airport.
- The WION claim that CCTV footage shows Houthis attacking Riyadh airport gives no date or time, so it cannot be tied to the reported dates.
Details by origin
Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.
| Detail | Reported | Reported by | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| What happened | Attack (means not stated) | Saudi-led coalition (via 巴士的報); Middle East Eye; Haaretz; WION; The Media Line | 5 origins, not corroborated; limited by the event's status |
| Place | Riyadh Airport, Saudi Arabia | Saudi-led coalition (via 巴士的報); Middle East Eye; Haaretz; https://houseofsaud.com/; WION; consistent with it: The Media Line | 5 origins, not corroborated; limited by the event's status |
| Who did it | Houthis | Middle East Eye; WION; The Media Line | 3 origins, not corroborated; limited by the event's status |
| Target | Riyadh international airport | Middle East Eye | One origin |
Not stated in any report: time.
This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.
No detail reads as corroborated while the event itself does not.
The disagreements listed under Verification are written by the automated review; this table is computed by rules, so the two lists can differ.
Sources
First reported ; last updated .
Saudi Arabia: latest reports · All reports on 16 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections