sitmap.live

Israeli gunfire reportedly kills Palestinian woman in Khan Younis school shelter, Gaza

Corroborated · Nasser Medical Complex, Palestine ·

Al Jazeera, citing Nasser Medical Complex, reports that Israeli forces shot dead a Palestinian woman inside a school shelter in Khan Younis, southern Gaza. ME_Observer places the killing at Al-Zahra School west of Khan Younis and reports one Palestinian killed. Anadolu reports two Palestinians, including a woman, killed in what it calls the latest Israeli violations of the Gaza ceasefire, without naming a location. ME_Observer also reports a Palestinian wounded by Israeli gunfire inside Nasser Medical Complex, which is not clearly linked to the shelter shooting.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Corroborated: 3 independent sources.

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)- IMEMC News; Anadolu Ajansı; Al Jazeera (via Middle East Eye); @ME_Observer_ (X)4 origins listed, counted as 3 independent
PlaceNasser Medical Complex, PalestineAl Jazeera (via Middle East Eye); @ME_Observer_ (X); consistent with it: - IMEMC News; Anadolu AjansıReported by 2 independent origins
Who did itIsrael- IMEMC News; Anadolu Ajansı; Al Jazeera (via Middle East Eye); @ME_Observer_ (X)4 origins listed, counted as 3 independent
TargetPalestinian woman- IMEMC News; Anadolu Ajansı; Al Jazeera (via Middle East Eye); @ME_Observer_ (X)4 origins listed, counted as 3 independent
Killed1 (figure from Nasser Medical Complex; an unnamed source)Al Jazeera (via Middle East Eye); @ME_Observer_ (X)Reports differ
Killed2 (figure from an unnamed source)Anadolu AjansıReports differ
Injured1 (figure from an unnamed source)@ME_Observer_ (X)Figure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet, unverified

Not stated in any report: time.

This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.

Sources

First reported ; last updated .

Gaza: latest reports · All reports on 24 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections