sitmap.live

Israeli strike in southern Gaza reported to kill three, including a child, civil defence says

Confirmed · Bir 19, Palestine (approximate: Gaza Strip) ·

Arab News, Asharq Al-Awsat, Anadolu and The Times of Israel report an Israeli strike in the Gaza Strip that killed three people, including a child. Civil Defence, as relayed by Arab News, is cited for the toll, and Anadolu gives the child's age as seven.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Confirmed: 3 independent sources.

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)@ME_Observer_ (X); The Times of Israel; Civil Defence (via Arab News); Anadolu Ajansı; ASHARQ AL-AWSAT English5 origins listed, counted as 3 independent
PlaceBir 19, Palestine@ME_Observer_ (X); The Times of Israel; Civil Defence (via Arab News); Anadolu Ajansı; ASHARQ AL-AWSAT English5 origins listed, counted as 3 independent
Who did itIsrael (same side as another named)Civil Defence (via Arab News); Anadolu Ajansı; ASHARQ AL-AWSAT EnglishReported by 3 independent origins
Who did itIDF (same side as another named)@ME_Observer_ (X); The Times of IsraelReported by 2 independent origins
Target21-year-old man@ME_Observer_ (X)One origin, unverified
TargetPalestiniansAnadolu AjansıOne origin
Killed3 (figure from an unnamed source; civil defense)The Times of Israel; Civil Defence (via Arab News); Anadolu Ajansı; ASHARQ AL-AWSAT EnglishFigure from 3 independent sources, carried by 4 outlets

Not stated in any report: time.

This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.

Sources

First reported ; last updated .

Gaza: latest reports · All reports on 26 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections