Corroborated ·
Times of Israel and Al Jazeera both report soldiers killed in a shooting attack, with Israel launching an operation in Hebron afterwards. Al Jazeera says two soldiers were killed; the Times of Israel item gives no number. The attack's exact location and attacker are not given in the post summaries, though the headlines place the operation in Hebron.
Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.
Verification
Corroborated: 2 independent sources.
Details by origin
Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.
| Detail | Reported | Reported by | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| What happened | Attack (means not stated) | Al Jazeera English | One origin |
| Target | two soldiers | Al Jazeera English | One origin |
| Target | Israeli soldiers | The Times of Israel | One origin |
| Killed | 2 (figure from Al Jazeera) | Al Jazeera English | Figure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet |
Not stated in any report: place, time.
This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.
Sources
First reported ; last updated .
All reports on 24 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections