Confirmed · Hebron, Palestine ·
The Hebron mayor told Al Jazeera that Israeli forces attacked homes and facilities in Hebron and that damage assessment had begun. Hebron Municipality, in a separate statement, says an Israeli attack during an 11-day siege of Hebron displaced 4,969 Palestinians and demolished at least 15 homes and structures, with extensive damage to infrastructure, the local economy and education; these figures are the municipality's own.
Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.
Verification
Confirmed: 2 independent sources.
Details by origin
Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.
| Detail | Reported | Reported by | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| What happened | Attack (means not stated) | Hebron mayor (via @TPOnow (Telegram), Al Jazeera Arabic (Telegram)) | One origin |
| Place | Hebron, Palestine | Hebron mayor (via @TPOnow (Telegram), Al Jazeera Arabic (Telegram)); Hebron Municipality (via Quds News Network) | Reported by 2 independent origins |
| Who did it | Israeli forces | Hebron mayor (via @TPOnow (Telegram), Al Jazeera Arabic (Telegram)); Hebron Municipality (via Quds News Network) | Reported by 2 independent origins |
| Target | homes and facilities in Hebron | Hebron mayor (via @TPOnow (Telegram), Al Jazeera Arabic (Telegram)) | One origin |
| Target | homes, structures and infrastructure in Hebron | Hebron Municipality (via Quds News Network) | One origin, unverified |
Not corroborated by a second origin: what happened, target.
Not stated in any report: time.
Sources
Changes
- : Unverified
- : Unverified to Single source
- : Single source to Confirmed
First reported ; last updated .
West Bank: latest reports · All reports on 2 November 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections