sitmap.live

Saudi airstrikes reportedly hit medical faculty at Hodeidah University

Corroborated · Hodeidah, Yemen ·

Houthi-affiliated media, the Hodeidah local authority and Al Mayadeen's correspondent in Yemen report that Saudi aircraft struck the medical faculty at Hodeidah University in Hodeidah, Yemen, on 1 November 2026. Reports differ on the number of strikes (two according to Houthi-affiliated media and Al Mayadeen; not specified by the local authority or the Telegram channels) and on the faculty's exact name. No Saudi statement or independent confirmation is cited.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Corroborated: 2 independent sources.

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAirstrikeME Observer (Telegram); Al Mayadeen (via Al Mayadeen English (Telegram)); @TPOnow (Telegram)3 origins listed, counted as 2 independent
PlaceHodeidah, YemenME Observer (Telegram); @TPOnow (Telegram); consistent with it: Al Mayadeen (via Al Mayadeen English (Telegram))Reported by 2 independent origins
Who did itSaudi ArabiaME Observer (Telegram); Al Mayadeen (via Al Mayadeen English (Telegram)); @TPOnow (Telegram)3 origins listed, counted as 2 independent
TargetCollege of Medicine and Health Sciences at Hodeidah UniversityME Observer (Telegram); Al Mayadeen (via Al Mayadeen English (Telegram)); @TPOnow (Telegram)3 origins listed, counted as 2 independent

Not stated in any report: time.

Sources

Changes

First reported ; last updated .

Yemen: latest reports · All reports on 1 November 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections