Single source · Al-Bureij refugee camp, Palestine ·
Two Telegram channels report that a child, Imad Salem Zahra, was injured by sniper fire east of the Al-Bureij refugee camp in central Gaza. Tabz - Live News says a bullet grazed the side of his head and attributes it to an Israeli sniper, while Middle East Observer says a sniper's bullet hit his head without naming the shooter. No official confirmation or denial has been found.
Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.
Verification
Single source: 2 independent sources.
Details by origin
Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.
| Detail | Reported | Reported by | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| What happened | Ground operation | ME Observer (Telegram) | One origin, unverified |
| What happened | Attack (means not stated) | @tabzlive (Telegram) | One origin, unverified |
| Place | Al-Bureij refugee camp, Palestine | ME Observer (Telegram); @tabzlive (Telegram) | 2 origins, unverified |
| Who did it | Israeli sniper | ME Observer (Telegram); @tabzlive (Telegram) | 2 origins, unverified |
| Target | child Imad Salem Zahra | ME Observer (Telegram); @tabzlive (Telegram) | 2 origins, unverified |
| Injured | 1 (figure from an unnamed source) | ME Observer (Telegram) | Figure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet, unverified |
Not corroborated by a second origin: what happened, place, who did it, target, injured.
Not stated in any report: time.
This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.
Sources
Changes
- : Unverified
- : Unverified to Single source
First reported ; last updated .
Gaza: latest reports · All reports on 28 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections