sitmap.live

Israeli gunfire reportedly kills 54-year-old woman in Bir 19 area south of Khan Younis

Corroborated · Nasser Medical Complex, Palestine ·

WAFA and Quds News Network report that Nora (also spelled Noura) Sheikh al-Eid, 54, was killed by Israeli gunfire in the Bir 19 area south of Khan Younis in southern Gaza; WAFA says she was shot while returning to her tent and that mourners bid farewell to her body at Nasser Medical Complex. Middle East Observer also reports an elderly woman killed by Israeli forces' gunfire in the same area and says Israeli forces opened fire toward Nasser Medical Complex.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Corroborated: 3 independent sources.

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)ME Observer (Telegram); Quds News Network; Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))Reported by 3 independent origins
PlaceNasser Medical Complex, PalestineME Observer (Telegram); Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram)); consistent with it: Quds News NetworkReported by 2 independent origins
Who did itIsraeli forces (same side as another named)ME Observer (Telegram); Quds News Network2 origins, not corroborated
Who did itIsraeli army (same side as another named)Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))One origin
Targetelderly womanME Observer (Telegram)One origin
TargetNoura Sheikh Al-EidQuds News NetworkOne origin, unverified
TargetNora Sheikh al-EidWafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))One origin
Killed1 (figure from an unnamed source; Quds News Network; WAFA)ME Observer (Telegram); Quds News Network; Wafa (via WAFA news agency (Telegram))Figure from 3 independent sources, carried by 3 outlets

Not corroborated by a second origin: who did it, target.

Not stated in any report: time.

Sources

Changes

First reported ; last updated .

Gaza: latest reports · All reports on 5 November 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections

Page built 2026-11-05 16:37 UTC · data as of 16:37 UTC · sources last read 16:37 UTC