sitmap.live

Houthis say Saudi-led coalition struck oil sites in Hodeidah, Yemen

Disputed · Hodeidah, Yemen ·

Several outlets and social accounts dated 13 October 2026 report a strike on oil facilities in or near Hodeidah, western Yemen, attributed to the Saudi-led coalition or Saudi Arabia. The Houthis, relayed by Houthi-run broadcasters and the Houthi health ministry, say the attack hit oil sites and killed two people; no Saudi or coalition statement appears in the claims. An OSINT account reports footage that appears to show at least one fuel tank targeted, with the attacker not stated.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Disputed: 3 independent sources.

Sources disagree on:

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAirstrikeHouthis (via 95.5 WSB, Castanet, Haaretz); The Guardian; Forwarded post (https x com i status 2110040051203940830) (via OSINTdefender (X)); consistent with it: Forwarded post (https x com i status 2110017818708082949) (via @OSINTWarfare (X))3 origins, not corroborated; limited by the event's status
PlaceHodeidah, YemenHouthis (via 95.5 WSB, Castanet, Haaretz); Forwarded post (https x com i status 2110040051203940830) (via OSINTdefender (X)); Forwarded post (https x com i status 2110017818708082949) (via @OSINTWarfare (X)); consistent with it: The Guardian3 origins, not corroborated; limited by the event's status
Who did itSaudi-led coalitionHouthis (via 95.5 WSB, Castanet, Haaretz); The Guardian; Forwarded post (https x com i status 2110040051203940830) (via OSINTdefender (X))3 origins, not corroborated; limited by the event's status
Targetoil company in HodeidahHouthis (via 95.5 WSB, Castanet, Haaretz); The Guardian; Forwarded post (https x com i status 2110040051203940830) (via OSINTdefender (X)); Forwarded post (https x com i status 2110017818708082949) (via @OSINTWarfare (X))4 origins listed, counted as 3, not corroborated; limited by the event's status
Killed2 (figure from Houthis)Houthis (via 95.5 WSB, Castanet, Haaretz)Figure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet

Not stated in any report: time.

This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.

No detail reads as corroborated while the event itself does not.

The disagreements listed under Verification are written by the automated review; this table is computed by rules, so the two lists can differ.

Sources

First reported ; last updated .

Yemen: latest reports · All reports on 13 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections