Confirmed · Hebron, Palestinian territories ·
Several outlets report that a shooting attack near Hebron in the West Bank killed two Israeli soldiers, and the IDF says its Hebron operation followed the killing of two soldiers in a shooting attack. Middle East Eye reports that two suspected Palestinians opened fire at the Farsh al-Hawa checkpoint west of Hebron, killing two soldiers and wounding three others, and that the attackers were killed, according to the military. Maariv (relayed via X) and Walla say the attack was not prevented or detected in advance, while the Jerusalem Post reports the IDF wants it classified as a clash between soldiers and terrorists rather than terror.
Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.
Verification
Confirmed: 7 independent sources.
Details by origin
Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.
| Detail | Reported | Reported by | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| What happened | Attack (means not stated) | NewsCord; IDF (via Haaretz (English), The Jerusalem Post); France 24; JNS.org; The Arab Weekly; Middle East Eye; Maariv (via @ME_Observer_ (X)); Euronews.com | 8 origins listed, counted as 7 independent |
| Place | Hebron, Palestinian territories | NewsCord; IDF (via Haaretz (English), The Jerusalem Post); France 24; JNS.org; The Arab Weekly; Maariv (via @ME_Observer_ (X)); Euronews.com; consistent with it: Middle East Eye | Reported by 7 independent origins |
| Who did it | Palestinian attackers | Middle East Eye | One origin |
| Who did it | Two suspected Palestinians | Middle East Eye | One origin |
| Who said it | IDF | IDF (via Haaretz (English), The Jerusalem Post) | One origin |
| Target | two Israeli soldiers | NewsCord; IDF (via Haaretz (English), The Jerusalem Post); France 24; The Arab Weekly; Middle East Eye; Maariv (via @ME_Observer_ (X)) | Reported by 6 independent origins |
| Target | Hebron attack | IDF (via Haaretz (English), The Jerusalem Post) | One origin |
| Killed | 2 (figure from an unnamed source; IDF; Middle East Eye; Maariv) | NewsCord; IDF (via Haaretz (English), The Jerusalem Post); The Arab Weekly; Middle East Eye; Maariv (via @ME_Observer_ (X)) | Figure from 5 independent sources, carried by 5 outlets |
| Injured | 3 (figure from Middle East Eye) | Middle East Eye | Figure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet |
Not stated in any report: time.
This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.
Sources
- NewsCord,
- NewsCord,
- The Arab Weekly,
- Haaretz (English),
- France 24,
- JNS.org,
- Middle East Eye,
- Middle East Eye,
- @ME_Observer_ (X),
- @ME_Observer_ (X),
- The Jerusalem Post,
- The Jerusalem Post,
- Euronews.com,
First reported ; last updated .
West Bank: latest reports · All reports on 24 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections