sitmap.live

Attack on market in southern Taiz; Yemeni agency says eight killed

Corroborated · Al-Misrakh, Yemen ·

Yemen's official news agency Saba reports that an attack on a market in southern Taiz killed eight citizens and wounded dozens in preliminary figures, attributing it to Saudi-aligned forces; it names the market as Al-Makh'af in Taiz. The Middle East Observer OSINT outlet separately reports casualties after a Saudi attack on a market in Al-Misrakh district, south of Taiz, and gives no figures.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Corroborated: 2 independent sources.

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)ME Observer (Telegram); Yemen's official news agency (via @farsna (Telegram)); وكالة سبأ3 origins listed, counted as 2 independent
PlaceAl-Misrakh, Yemen (a nearby place is also named)ME Observer (Telegram); consistent with it: وكالة سبأOne origin
PlaceTaiz, Yemen (a nearby place is also named)Yemen's official news agency (via @farsna (Telegram)); consistent with it: وكالة سبأOne origin, unverified
Who did itSaudiME Observer (Telegram); Yemen's official news agency (via @farsna (Telegram)); وكالة سبأ3 origins listed, counted as 2 independent
Targetmarket in Al-Misrakh districtME Observer (Telegram)One origin
Targetmarket in southern TaizYemen's official news agency (via @farsna (Telegram))One origin, unverified
Killed8 (figure from Yemen's official news agency; Saba)Yemen's official news agency (via @farsna (Telegram)); وكالة سبأFigure from 2 independent sources, carried by 2 outlets

Not corroborated by a second origin: place, target.

Not stated in any report: time.

Sources

Changes

First reported ; last updated .

Yemen: latest reports · All reports on 2 November 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections

Page built 2026-11-02 15:07 UTC · data as of 15:07 UTC · sources last read 15:06 UTC