sitmap.live

Israeli strike reported to kill a couple in Al-Rimal, Gaza City

Confirmed · Al-Rimal, Palestine ·

Several sources report that an Israeli strike killed a couple in Gaza City. Al-Shifa Hospital, cited by Middle East Eye, says the strike hit a residential block in the Al-Rimal neighbourhood and identifies the dead as Akram Yassin and his wife, with several others injured. Tasnim reports a Palestinian couple killed, IMEMC reports a couple and a child killed, and an anonymous X account places the strike in the Al-Shifa area.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Confirmed: 4 independent sources.

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)- IMEMC News; تسنیم; @ME_Observer_ (X); Al-Shifa Hospital (via Middle East Eye)Reported by 4 independent origins
PlaceAl-Rimal, Palestineتسنیم; Al-Shifa Hospital (via Middle East Eye); consistent with it: - IMEMC News; @ME_Observer_ (X)Reported by 2 independent origins
Who did itIsrael- IMEMC News; تسنیم; Al-Shifa Hospital (via Middle East Eye)Reported by 3 independent origins
TargetPalestinian couple- IMEMC News; تسنیم; @ME_Observer_ (X)Reported by 3 independent origins
TargetAkram Yassin and his wifeAl-Shifa Hospital (via Middle East Eye)One origin
Killed2 (figure from an unnamed source; Al-Shifa Hospital)تسنیم; Al-Shifa Hospital (via Middle East Eye)Reports differ
Killed3 (figure from an unnamed source)- IMEMC NewsReports differ

Not stated in any report: time.

This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.

Sources

First reported ; last updated .

Gaza: latest reports · All reports on 20 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections