Corroborated · Riyadh airport, Saudi Arabia ·
Middle East Eye, Gulf News and New Age BD all report an attack on Riyadh airport in Saudi Arabia that killed or affected civilians, with Middle East Eye and Gulf News attributing it to the Houthis. Middle East Eye, citing video footage, says at least 13 people were killed and hundreds more severely wounded, while New Age BD reports a Bangladeshi national among the dead and burial in Saudi Arabia. An anonymous X account separately reports $375 million in losses with one aircraft destroyed and five damaged at King Khalid International Airport, which no other listed source confirms.
Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.
Verification
Corroborated: 3 independent sources.
Sources disagree on:
- Casualties: Middle East Eye reports at least 13 killed and hundreds severely wounded, while New Age BD names only one Bangladeshi national killed and Gulf News gives no toll; the 13 figure rests on one outlet.
- Damage: @ME_Observer_ reports $375 million in losses, one aircraft destroyed and five damaged, while Middle East Eye and Gulf News give no damage figures and no listed source confirms them.
- Timing: Middle East Eye, dated 16 October 2026 (a Friday), refers to a Saturday attack, so the attack date is unclear across the listed timestamps.
- Naming: @ME_Observer_ places the strike at King Khalid International Airport, while the other sources say Riyadh airport; these likely refer to the same site but the sources do not say so.
Details by origin
Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.
| Detail | Reported | Reported by | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| What happened | Attack (means not stated) | New Age BD; Gulf News; @ME_Observer_ (X); Middle East Eye | 4 origins listed, counted as 3 independent |
| Place | Riyadh airport, Saudi Arabia | New Age BD; Gulf News; @ME_Observer_ (X); Middle East Eye | 4 origins listed, counted as 3 independent |
| Who did it | Houthis | Gulf News; @ME_Observer_ (X); Middle East Eye | Reported by 3 independent origins |
| Killed | at least 13 (a lower bound) (figure from Middle East Eye) | Middle East Eye | Figure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet |
Not stated in any report: time.
This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.
The disagreements listed under Verification are written by the automated review; this table is computed by rules, so the two lists can differ.
Sources
First reported ; last updated .
Saudi Arabia: latest reports · All reports on 16 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections