sitmap.live

Ministry says Jordanian raid on a farm in Al-Shayah, Daraa, killed one man aged 80

Single source · Daraa, Syria ·

The Ministry of Emergency and Disaster Management says a Jordanian raid targeted a farm in Al-Shayah, in the Nasib area of the Daraa countryside, killing citizen Riyad Karad, 80. A Telegram channel, Rerum Novarum Intel, reports that Jordanian attacks in the wider Daraa region killed eight civilians in total, including five children, without locating them.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Single source: 2 independent sources.

Details by origin

Each detail, with the independent origins that reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. A row counts no more independent origins than the event does above; where it lists more, it says so. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)Ministry of Emergency and Disaster Management (via ME Observer (Telegram)); Rerum Novarum // Intel2 origins, not corroborated
PlaceDaraa, SyriaRerum Novarum // Intel; consistent with it: Ministry of Emergency and Disaster Management (via ME Observer (Telegram))One origin
Who did itJordanian forcesMinistry of Emergency and Disaster Management (via ME Observer (Telegram)); Rerum Novarum // Intel2 origins, not corroborated
TargetFarm in Al-ShayahMinistry of Emergency and Disaster Management (via ME Observer (Telegram))One origin, unverified
Killed1 (earlier figure) (figure from Ministry of Emergency and Disaster Management)Ministry of Emergency and Disaster Management (via ME Observer (Telegram))Figure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet, unverified
Killed8 (later figure) (figure from an unnamed source)Rerum Novarum // IntelFigure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet

Not stated in any report: time.

This table may include reports the automated review judged to be about another incident.

Sources

Changes

First reported ; last updated .

Syria: latest reports · All reports on 27 October 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections