sitmap.live

Two reportedly injured by Saudi army fire in Shada border district, Saada

Confirmed · Shada, Yemen (approximate: Saada) ·

Two people were reportedly injured in a bombardment targeting Shada border district in Saada governorate, northern Yemen, according to Houthi-affiliated media relayed by Al Jazeera Arabic. ME Observer, citing local reports, says the two were Yemeni citizens injured by Saudi army fire. No deaths are reported.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Confirmed: 2 independent sources.

Verification describes the available evidence, not certainty that an event occurred.

Independent origins agree and an official record, a neutral body or an admission against interest backs it. That is strong evidence, not certainty; it can still change.

What we know and what remains unclear

Each detail the reports give, by how many independent origins reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. Confidence in the event is not confidence in each detail. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

Independently reported

Reported by one source or disputed

All details
DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)ME Observer (Telegram); Houthis (via @LBCI_NEWS (Telegram), @TPOnow (Telegram), Al Jazeera Arabic (Telegram))Reported by 2 independent origins
PlaceShada, Yemen (approx.)ME Observer (Telegram); Houthis (via @LBCI_NEWS (Telegram), @TPOnow (Telegram), Al Jazeera Arabic (Telegram))Reported by 2 independent origins
Who did itSaudi armyME Observer (Telegram)One origin
Targettwo Yemeni citizensME Observer (Telegram)One origin
TargetShada directorateHouthis (via @LBCI_NEWS (Telegram), @TPOnow (Telegram), Al Jazeera Arabic (Telegram))One origin
TargetShada border districtHouthis (via @LBCI_NEWS (Telegram), @TPOnow (Telegram), Al Jazeera Arabic (Telegram))One origin
Injured2 (figure from local reports; Houthis)ME Observer (Telegram); Houthis (via @LBCI_NEWS (Telegram), @TPOnow (Telegram), Al Jazeera Arabic (Telegram))Figure from 2 independent sources, carried by 2 outlets

Not stated in any report: time.

Sources

Changes

Changed 2 times. This event in the corrections and audit log

First reported · Last updated

Yemen: latest reports · All reports on 6 November 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections and audit log

Page built 2026-11-06 06:35 UTC · Last updated 2026-11-06 05:41 UTC · Read at 2026-11-06 06:34 UTC