sitmap.live

Israeli tanks reportedly fire on Palestinians in Khan Younis; two dead at Nasser hospital

Corroborated · Nasser Medical Complex, Palestine ·

Quds News Network reports that Israeli tanks opened fire on Palestinians in Khan Younis, southern Gaza Strip. Middle East Observer reports that the bodies of two people and a number of wounded were taken to Nasser Medical Complex in Khan Yunis, with the number of wounded not stated. Neither report has been confirmed by an official source, and the Israeli military has not been reported as commenting.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Corroborated: 2 independent sources.

Verification describes the available evidence, not certainty that an event occurred.

Two or more independent origins report the same event. That is agreement between reports, not proof of every detail.

What we know and what remains unclear

Each detail the reports give, by how many independent origins reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. Confidence in the event is not confidence in each detail. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

Independently reported

Reported by one source or disputed

All details
DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedShellingQuds News NetworkOne origin, unverified
PlaceNasser Medical Complex, PalestineQuds News Network; ME Observer (Telegram)Reported by 2 independent origins
Who did itIsraeli tanksQuds News NetworkOne origin, unverified
TargetPalestiniansQuds News NetworkOne origin, unverified
Killed2 (figure from an unnamed source)ME Observer (Telegram)Figure from 1 source, carried by 1 outlet

Not stated in any report: time.

Sources

Changes

Changed once. This event in the corrections and audit log

First reported · Last updated

Gaza: latest reports · All reports on 8 November 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections and audit log

Page built 2026-11-08 17:30 UTC · Last updated 2026-11-08 17:09 UTC · Read at 2026-11-08 17:30 UTC