sitmap.live

Israeli gunfire reportedly wounds Palestinians in Al-Bureij refugee camp, central Gaza

Single source · Al-Bureij refugee camp, Palestine ·

Reports say Israeli gunfire wounded Palestinians in or just east of Al-Bureij refugee camp in central Gaza on 5 November 2026. Quds News Network reports that a woman and a Palestinian infant were wounded in the camp. An unattributed Telegram report relayed by ME Observer says Israeli army fire injured a child and an elderly woman east of the camp. No killed figure is given for this incident.

Unofficial; built automatically from public posts and can be wrong. Verify before acting.

Verification

Single source: 2 independent sources.

Verification describes the available evidence, not certainty that an event occurred.

One origin has reported this. That is not a sign it is wrong; nobody else has reported it yet.

What we know and what remains unclear

Each detail the reports give, by how many independent origins reported it. An origin is the outlet or channel where a claim first appeared; reposts count once. Confidence in the event is not confidence in each detail. This counts reports: it is not a measure of accuracy, and it does not change the event's status. "Reports differ" means two origins gave values that cannot both be true; it is about that detail, not about whether the incident happened.

Reported by one source or disputed

All details
DetailReportedReported byStatus
What happenedAttack (means not stated)ME Observer (Telegram); Quds News Network2 origins, not corroborated
PlaceAl-Bureij refugee camp, PalestineQuds News Network; consistent with it: ME Observer (Telegram)One origin, unverified
Who did itIsraeli army (same side as another named)ME Observer (Telegram)One origin
Who did itIsraeli occupation forces (same side as another named)Quds News NetworkOne origin, unverified
TargetA child and an elderly womanME Observer (Telegram)One origin
TargetPalestinian infantQuds News NetworkOne origin, unverified
Injured1 (figure from Quds News Network)Quds News NetworkReports differ
Injured2 (figure from an unnamed source)ME Observer (Telegram)Reports differ

Not stated in any report: time.

Sources

Changes

Changed 2 times. This event in the corrections and audit log

First reported · Last updated

Gaza: latest reports · All reports on 5 November 2026 · Live map · How this works · Corrections and audit log

Page built 2026-11-06 06:08 UTC · Last updated 2026-11-05 17:19 UTC · Read at 2026-11-06 06:08 UTC